John Sciaccotta Serving as Co-Chair of the Host Committee for the 2016 Reception Held By The Committee for Retention of Judges in Cook County


On September 26, 2016, The Committee for the Retention of Judges in Cook County is holding its 2016 Reception to honor retention judges.

The Reception is being held at the Chicago Cultural Center located at 78 East Washington Street.

Along with attorneys with several other prominent Chicago law firms, Aronberg Goldgehn member John Sciaccotta is serving as a Co-Chair of the Reception’s Host Committee; Larry Stein, also a member of the firm, is a member of the Host Committee.

John focuses his practice on litigation, arbitration and business counseling matters with a special emphasis on complex civil trial and appellate cases brought in federal and state courts throughout the United States. He has also been appointed by the American Arbitration Association as an Arbitrator and Lawyer Neutral to adjudicate various claims and disputes in arbitration.

Larry is an experienced trial lawyer who represents clients in civil and criminal actions in state and federal courts and other tribunals throughout the Chicago metropolitan area. He has handled numerous jury trials, bench trials, proceedings before arbitration tribunals, mediation sessions and appeals, including appeals to the Supreme Court of Illinois. He is regularly engaged in emergency litigation, including proceedings for temporary restraining orders and preliminary and permanent injunctions.

The Judges Seeking Retention who will be honored at the event are:

Robert Balanoff Sophia H. Hall LeRoy K. Martin, Jr.
Jeanne Cleveland Bernstein Kay M. Hanlon Clare Elizabeth McWilliams
Steven James Bernstein Edward S. Harmening Mary L. Mikva
Robert W. Bertucci William H. Hooks Raymond W. Mitchell
Kathleen Marie Burke Arnette R. Hubbard Allen F. Murphy
Charles P. Burns Cheryl D. Ingram Patrick T. Murphy
John P. Callahan Raymond L. Jagielski Timothy P. Murphy
Bonita Coleman Sharon O. Johnson Kathleen M. Pantle
Ann Finley Collins Linzey D. Jones Daniel J. Pierce
Joy V. Cunningham Thomas J. Kelley Sandra G. Ramos
Paula M. Daleo John P. Kirby Jim Ryan
Laurence J. Dunford Geary W. Kull Kevin M. Sheehan
Timothy C. Evans Diane J. Larsen Irwin J. Solganick
Denise Kathleen Filan Daniel Joseph Lynch Sharon M. Sullivan
Nicholas R. Ford Thomas V. Lyons, II Susan Kennedy Sullivan
Daniel J. Gallagher Terence MacCarthy Edward Washington, II
Vincent M. Gaughan William O. Maki Alexander P. White
John C. Griffin Daniel B. Malone Thaddeus L. Wilson

Individual tickets to the event are $125. Group rates are as follows:

  • Platinum - $5,000: 20 Tickets
  • Gold -       $2,500: 10 Tickets
  • Silver -      $1,000:  5 Tickets

Checks should be sent to:

The Committee for Retention of Judges in Cook County
c/o P2 Consulting, Inc.
22 West Washington, Suite 1500, Chicago, IL 60602

For more information about the event, please call 312-854-8018.

225 W. Washington St.Suite 2800Chicago, Illinois 60606

301 S. County Farm RoadSuite AWheaton, Illinois 60187